Daily Gratitudes

First, a thought.

“What a peculiar privilege has this little agitation of the brain which we call ‘thought’.”

~David Hume

Daily Gratitudes for today:

1.  Rain.  Others wish it away, I am glad it’s here.

2. Dinner, made.  Phew!

3.  My journal.  Loyal companion, friend and closet.  In which I keep all of my skeletons.

4. The antique jar of buttons in my front room.  Silly how something so ordinary can give me a happy feeling when I see it.

5.  Glee.  New. Tonight.  {Yes, I am a gleek.}

Leave a Reply

