The Best Advice I Ever Received

The absolute best advice I ever received was the advice to ignore the advice that was given to my husband and I at our wedding.

Yes, that's right. Ignore it. Completely.

I'm sure everyone has heard the well-meant advice: "Never go to bed angry." THAT was the advice given. The BEST advice was "Ignore the 'never go to bed thing'. Sleep off the anger and then talk about it when you are both rational."

Best advice I've ever heard and taken to heart.

I don't know about you, but at 2 am when you're trying to work through anger with your spouse, angry and hurtful words are bound to come out. And then–regret will follow as it often does. So, save yourself the regret and the hurt feelings and take a few deep breaths. Go to sleep. Let it go. Then wake up and talk about it with new eyes and a fresh mind.

Of course, if you prefer making up with your spouse, then feel free to ignore this advice…

Powered by Plinky

One thought on “The Best Advice I Ever Received

  1. Carma Boisselle Hughes says:

    Great advice!! I often hold onto the scripture that says “joy cometh in the morning!” I have found that it does! Most things look better in the morning!!

Leave a Reply

