Things My Brain Tells Me

When I woke up this morning, my brain told me: "I told you so. You're tired. You should have gone to bed earlier last night. Didn't I tell you so? I did."

Then I said to myself: "You liar! You told me I could stay up 'just a little longer' to read! Deceiver!"

Then my brain said to me: "You should never listen to me when it's late at night. I told you so."

Then I said to myself: "I gotta quit having conversations with myself."

Brain to myself: "Told you so."

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “Things My Brain Tells Me

Leave a Reply

