Peculiar Quote

“There will be something, anguish or elation, that is peculiar to this day alone. I rise from sleep and say: Hail to the morning! Come down to me, my beautiful unknown.”

–Jessica Powers

DAILY GRATITUDES:

1. Rain. Yum.

2. Quiet mornings with the 5 year old.

3. The feeling of Autumn in the air.  My favorite time of year.

4. Baby Emmet.  New nephew, cute as a button.

5.  Feisty–ness.  It keeps me kicking….yes, sometimes creates problems but it’s who I am. Feisty!

One thought on “Peculiar Quote

Leave a Reply

