Stranger Than Fiction

I rarely shop Barnes and Noble but this incident just made me laugh.  This happened to me.  For reals.   I survived it.  I’m like that.

Redfaced
To:
The Barnes and Noble employee
Who:
Turned to complain to a fellow co-worker
About:
People who can’t find their own books
While:
Showing me to the Thesarus section
Because:
I didn’t know where to find them
But:
Griped to me mistakenly
Then:
Died a thousand times over with just as many apologies.
Fact:
It’s in your job description.
Rethink:
Your career choice.
I wonder if she still works there?
Leave a Reply

